5

I recommend Joe’s Automotive. You will find a business which gives you a fair price, honest assessments, and gets the work done on time. Even open on Saturdays too....

Thank you, Spencer!

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

Trustworthy! Always tell you what's wrong and in which priority to address; safety first. Friendly, Timely, Expedient. They go above and beyond every time. Can't recommend them highly enough.

5

Joe's Automotive is awesome. I called and talked to Justin late afternoon on a Friday, explained what I thought was going on with my car. He was very gracious and told me to bring it in Sat morning. I was there when they opened at 8am and the car was fixed by 11:30am! The price was reasonable and the service was great. I'm definitely going to take my car there whenever I need anything done. 😊

Thank you, Andrea! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind review! We are pleased that we were able to provide you with fast and efficient auto repair service! We will be sure to pass along your compliment to Justin. We look forward to helping you out with your future auto repair needs!

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

Just had my Mercedes and Truck at the shop at Joe's....we keep coming back because Joe and his staff always do a great job with the repairs but just as importantly Joe and his staff always treat us and everyone we have ever referred to him with respect and professionalism. Very rare to find a mechanic shop that is honest, does great work and respects all customers....

Thank you, Brian. We appreciate the kind words from you and we will always go above and beyond to make sure our customers are treated with honesty, respect, and professionalism.

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

I was lucky enough to find Joe’s Automotive and decided to go with his recommendation! My car is no fully functioning and I’m SO HAPPY!

1

I explicitly asked them not to work more than a specific time figuring out the problem because I was on a budget. Only to learn they charged me double what they said they would. Then conveniently had no record of me asking them. I transfered over the title to them to have them scrap it and they gave me nothing in return. When I'm sure they received at least something for the car. They didn't even have the thought to offer for me to grab things out of the back. I will never go back there and will actively discourage others from going to Joe's in the future. Worst mechanic is experience I've had.

Hello, Grant. We have tried reaching out to you, but unfortunately we only have the contact information of your roommate, Nolan. Our diagnostic services can take up to an hour-and-a-half, depending on the extent of the possible repairs. We have written down in our service notes that the diagnostics were to top out at 1-hour, which our technicians followed. When we reported back on the cost of the repairs needed, we were told by your roommate that you wanted to scrap the car, which we offered to do at no charge to you. When you dropped off the title and paid for the diagnostic services, you did not bring up any concerns with the situation or we would have taken the time to go over them with you in person. We have been attempting to get in touch with you through Nolan, but have been unsuccessful. We would appreciate if you would give us a call so that we could resolve your concerns and help you understand the situation. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you.

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

I work for the Alaska Ferry System and had a problem with my car while I was going to work. I read the reviews for Joe’s Automotive and called. I was able to leave my vehicle with them and pick up after my shift 2 weeks later. I was treated well. My car was fixed and I’m on the road again. Thanks to the team at Joe’s!

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to assist you.

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

Honest, friendly, and super reliable and knowledgeable. I've used Joe's for years and will continue to do so.

Thank you, Robert! We are fortunate to have you with us and we look forward to working with you for many more years!

- Joe's Automotive Repair
5

Wow! What service. I’ve never been to Joe’s before but they were super nice, knowledgeable and honest. What a combo! I will definitely be back.

1

Update* to the owner- I don't TRUST you or your shop, my car is PERMANENTLY broken. I have photographic evidence, a shady work order and at best, a NEGLIGENT store owner that allowed his business to be taken advantage of OVER AND OVER.Y'all worked on both my cars and neither survived. The motor mounts you charged me for, failed within a week. I could not claim warranty as I was eye ball deep with school work and the car was immobile. My other car, the Mazda, had 2/3 engine mounts failed, a bad ignition coil, fouled plugs, and someone put grease inside the primary o2 sensor harness plug that happened to be connected to my electric power steering and throttle control. I was left with just the bottom engine mount supporting the whole engine. That's what cracked my exhaust. What shop diagnose bad engine mounts on one car, later to miss the exact diagnosis on the other car? Y'all admitted to legitimately cutting the turbo exhaust pipe off "to save me money, and didn't want to mess with all the hoses and stuff up top". Exactly how I was told. I even went back same day to get yelled at in the parking lot to "shut my mouth". If I hadn't been busy with school and promised my family I'd let this go to stay focused on what was most important. I'm a certified technician now but when 1st went to Joe's 2 years ago I was just starting school. these guys weren't playing by the book and I wish I hadn't started attending trade school right at the beginning of this debacle so I could've fought it or saw through their lies.i prioritized school instead. if it was up to them my alternator was to be replaced next then my Mass air sensor. No codes, just guess work. I ignored the signs of a troubled store because I wanted my car fixed and I thought they could provide a solution. Maybe they thought they could too, but that's unclear. Some sites Google even kicks back links related to counterfeit and Ingenuine reviews to Joe's. Check BBB. Joe's takes advantage of all types of people, but primarily the ones who don't ask the right questions. Such as," how do you determine that's the bad part? Or, What caused this issue? Where are you getting my parts from, oh OEM you say, the dealership", uh huh.. NO. They buy their parts from Napa or an equivalent. I have a receipt that tells me Nothing after paying for the last job.. just "Parts" and an amount. They charge you manufacturer RETAIL as if it were a dealership item and it is NOT. They'll Claim to cut you a "deal",And say -they- are doing YOU a favor. Or, "they could've done more but tried to save" me $ so they took shortcuts and" things didn't quite go as planned". Quotes are from Lance. Rich backed him up and if they'd of fooled me again I'd have been out another $1500 for the alternator and MAF sensor they wanted to replace when I went back SAME DAY I PICKED UP THE CAR. I then told Lance I had a pending CEL light for no communications. People tend to leave reviews only when something is really bad be or really exceptional.. How many exceptional experiences have you had lately? Joe's seems to have an unusual amount with very few reviewers ever returning for additional review. example of an exceptional review would be : Last time I left an exceptional review was Discount tire by freddies. In my case they treated me great, screwed up on my car and CLAIMED RESPONSIBILITY and even gave me (without asking nor was I even mad) reparations. Basically 2 tires free by refunding the cost to my card because of the inconvenience they created from a poorly installed TP sensor. I did not expect this, request it, I but they refunded half my purchase, never been there prior, but I had just had the service done and returned immediately when I saw the air deflated tire. *Joe's does nothing of the sort. No detailed reviews, no troubleshooting. Nobody makes specific references except for cosmetic little things like door handles, mud gaurds, which are awesome they'll do that, but.... They charge to diagnose with their scan tool and then don't test, prove or validate. That's some" backyard" mechanic stuff.

Sam, this is the first time we are hearing about a concern regarding a visit at our shop and we apologize for your frustration. Unfortunately, with the username provided, we do not have any record in our system. We would like to assure you that our reviews are not solicited and are all earned by our hard work and quality service. Soliciting reviews directly violates Google’s policy and the algorithm does not allow businesses to post solicited reviews. As for our prices, we offer competitive prices that match other high quality shops in our community. We would also like to clarify that we are proud to use NAPA parts as it offers our customers the best benefits. Repairs are backed with a 3 year, 36,000 mile warranty that is accepted nationwide, which is the best warranty offered in the industry. We take customer feedback seriously and would be happy to discuss this further, please reach out to us via phone at (360) 733-5220.

- Joe's Automotive Repair
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Joe's Automotive Repair (360) 733-5220 For Assistance.